New Comments On My D800

I just wanted to update everyone on my D800. I recently was on a cruise to Europe and took my D800 and 28-300 mm lens. I shot in fine jpeg, usually in aperture priority (f/4-5.6). The shots were tack sharp and the extra mm’s gave my great range. With the D800 my jpeg shots were large enough to shoot in 1.5 DX mode. This is another way of just cropping but it gave me the range and speed to shoot up to 450 mm. I will post some of these shots soon to give you all an idea how good it is. All those who say the D800 may not be the answer are wrong. it is a great camera and this lens is under-rated. It works great.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

